FARMER HEROES: To Be Feted At East-West Anniversary Party, Nov. 24, 2017

Jessie Santiago of Aglipay, Quirino, is one of the 35 Farmer hEROES.

The 35 outstanding farmers who are recognized as East-West Seed’s Farmer Heroes will be feted at the 35th Anniversary Party of the company on Nov. 24 at the Makati Shangri-La Hotel.These outstanding growers of hybrid vegetables and other high-value crops come from the different regions of the Philippines.

Sen. Cynthia Villar will be the guest of honor.

Sen. Cynthia Villar, chair of the Senate Agriculture and food Comittee, will be the keynote speaker.Here’s a list of the 35 Farmer Heroes:
Lino S. Kitongan of Bauko, Mt. Province; Jose Madriaga of Bantay, Ilocos Sur; Eduardo de la Cruz Jr. of Alcala, Pangasinan; Gabby A. Retuya of Alcala, Pangasinan; Rodolfo G. Corpuz of Amulong, Cagayan; Ambrocio de la Rosa of Gaqmu, Isabela; Jessie C. Santiago of Aglipay, Quirino; Janet C. Arbuleda of Villa Verde, Nueva Vizcaya; Sotero P. Gapac of Sta. Rosa, Nueva Ecija; Rodolfo S. Abeleda of San Jose City, Nueva Ecija; Johnny Gatuz of San Rafael, Bulacan; Danny P. Mateo of Angat, Bulacan; Joselito Tibayan of Naic, Cavite.

Gerric T. Mandac of Naujan, Oriental Mindoro; Monte G. Manalo of Batangas City; Florencio B. Sera of Pagbilao, Quezon; Angelito D. Mendoza of Sariaya, Quezon; Henry P. Rafael of Ligao City, Albay; Felizardo P. Ramos of San Jose, Camarines Sur; Helen Cullo of Kalibo, Aklan; Leonila P. Sugarol of Liloan, Cebu; Romeo V. Mazo of Baybay City, Leyte; Temoteo Ardiente of Aloran, Misamis Occidental; Larry A. Lomosad of Tampiolisan, Zamboanga del Norte..

Ruben M. Ragas of Cabadbaran City, Agusan del Norte.

Jonard Octat of Libona, Bukidnon; Rubisper Udal of Lantapan, Bukidnon; Joel T. Israel of New Corella, Davao del Norte; Julie D. Tirando of Digos, Davao del Sur; Johnny S. Tolentino of T’boli, South Cotabato; Dominic Paclipar of Mlang North Cotabato; Larissa Barlisan of San Francisco, Agusan del Sur; Ruben M. Ragas of Cabadbaraan City, Agusan del Norte; Bonifacio P. Bautista of Bayambang, Pangasinan; Victorino P. David of Laur, Nueva Ecija; and Jesus M. Carlos of San Jose, Occidental Mindoro.

Aside from the 35 outstanding farmers, 35 outstanding distributors will also receive awards. East-West executives who will be at the event are Henk Hermans, general manager; Mary Ann P. Sayoc, EWS lead Public Affairs, sales executives and other employees.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.